Abureyhan Prize
 For the support and recognition of young researchers (below 40 years of age), the Iranian Academy of sciences every year awards a prize in basic sciences in the name of Abureyhan Biruni, the renown Iranian scholar of about 1000 years ago. The Abureyhan prize of this year in physics is awarded to Prof. Abbas Saberi and Prof. Akbar Jafari, respectively former postdoc and part time member of the school of physics. The award ceremony is on May 19th in the Iranian academy of science.
Poster Link
back to top


webmaster | ipmic@ipm.ir   Copyright © 2012, All rights reserved.