Scientific recognition for Prof. M.M. Sheikh-Jabbari
 Hermann Weyl Prize is awarded every two years to young physicists of age below 35 who have made significant contributions into the understanding of physics using symmetries and their mathematical structures.

The selection committee, who are
M. A. Lledo (Valencia Univ.),
S. Sheikh-Jabbari (IPM, Tehran),
F. Toppan (CBPF, Rio Janeiro),
N. Stoilova (INRNE, Bulgarian Acad. Sc., Sofia)
L. Vinet (Montreal U, chair).

select the winner among the eligible nominees. Nominations are made through the list of the standing committee of the International Colloquium on Group Theoretical Methods in Physics. Further information made be found at ( M.M. Sheikh-Jabbari was the awarded Weyl prize in 2008.
back to top


webmaster |   Copyright © 2012, All rights reserved.